How You Can Create Notion Site ( 2 Easy Way )

AENISH SHRESTHA
3 min readNov 2, 2021

--

In this article, I am going to share how I was able to create my website from notion workspace for absolutely free.

Yes, you heard it correct I created my site from notion workspace at no cost at all!

So before I am going to reveal what tools I used to create my notion workspace for free I would like to share my story.

Trust me you will get something about me.

After doing youtube for almost 3 years I have realized how important it is to have an online presence, to share what knowledge you have, to gain the knowledge you weren’t aware of. That has all been solved with the help of today’s internet, your dedication, and the will to give the time towards learning and implementing it.

Four months ago I was researching about the stocks crypto and IPO. I had given all my dedication and the time towards learning the resources and getting better at it. Yes, I have gained some experience and knowledge in the world of crypto stocks and IPO. But I was feeling like it’s like you have to trade your time to make some gains else it’s not possible.

But since I couldn’t make a trading bot or any fancy ai robot to do it for me so I started to create a smaller version that can ease my life a little bit.

So I thought to create an IPO bot that will notify me about the upcoming IPO so that I can know when will it be launched so that I can be financially prepared and not have to waste time on the social media post to see at which period the IPO will be launched.

It’s simple as “ I want to be ready beforehand rather than the forehand.” The major downfall to be prepared beforehand was I had to trade my time into researching into every possible website on when the upcoming IPO will be launched.

It will take me 10–15 mins to get solid information on the upcoming IPO on an everyday basis since we can’t predict the launch. So I thought to create a bot that does the exact humanoid job for me and I can have more time spent with my family and my side projects.

That’s why I think we have to learn more about automating our jobs that are monotonous. Especially No code Automation is the way to go for me cause I am not that good at actual coding.

But since I want to help many people like me who trade their time to check the upcoming IPO so I decided to share my project with everyone else for free!

I am happy you were up to this time with me reading through my article.

My Project : 🌐 https://nepaliipocalendar.super.site/

Apologies if I made you wait for this long on my funnier side of the story. So coming back to our topic on how I created my site for free? Since I was already familiar with the notion so I decided to share my project with the community via notion workspace and simply converting the workspace to the site.

I used

  • Super.so → To create my site which includes SEO and an aesthetic notion layout with the interchangeable font which I was lacking in the publishing from notion site itself.
  • There are many other paid functions that I am looking into future after I can afford the services like passwords on each page and for my custom domain with the hosting.

But for now, it does my job which is great and I am happy I managed to do what I initially thought to which was to share my project with my community to make our life a little bit easier by automating the task and spending more time with family rather than searching for the next upcoming IPO.

--

--